Image default
Cricket Sports

Pakistan win toss, opt to bat against Bangladesh

MIRPUR: Pakistan win toss and elected to bat first against Bangladesh in lone Twenty 20 (T20) match of the tour.

Shahid Afridi is leading Pakistan side in T20 game after retiring in from ODI and Test duties.

On the other hand Bangladesh who had written history are in prime form as they dominated Pakistan in ODIs and willing to continue the same form in the T20 as well.

Now both teams will face each other in the only T20 match of the tour and it will be good contest.

Pakistan Playing XI: M Hafeez, A Shehzad, H Sohail, Mohammad Rizwan, S Ahmed, S Afridi, Mukhtar Ahmed, Sohail Tanvir, Wahab Riaz, U Gul, S Ajmal

Bangladesh Playing XI: T Iqbal, S Sarkar, Mahmudullah, M Rahim, S Al Hasan, S Rahman, N Hossain, Mortaza, T Ahmed, M Rahman

Dear TNT Reader,

At The News Tribe, our mission is to bring you free, independent, and unbiased news and content that keeps you informed and empowered. We are committed to upholding the highest standards of journalism, as we understand that we are a platform for truth.

Apart from independent global news coverage, we also commit our unique focus on the Muslim world. In an age marked by the troubling rise of Islamophobia and widespread misrepresentation of Muslims in Western media, we strive to provide accurate and fair coverage.

But to continue doing so, we need your support. Even a small donation of 1$ can make a big difference. Your contribution will help us maintain the quality of our news and counteract the negative narratives that are so prevalent.

Please consider donating today to ensure we can keep delivering the news that matters. Together, we can make a positive impact on the world, and work towards a more inclusive, informed global society.

Monthly Subscription Annual Subscription

Visa Card MasterCard American Express Card

We want to hear your Travel Stories.

Do you have a memorable, unbelievable, or favorite travel experience? Share your story with us.