Image default
Cricket Sports

PCB announces 16-member women team against South Africa

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board on Friday announced 16-member women cricket team for the home series against South Africa, which will be played in Sharjah.

Pakistan women team will playthree One Day matches and three T20 matches against the Proteas.

Sana Mir will captioned the national side in the home series, which will be played in Sharjah.

The series will start  from March 10, 2015 and end in March 23 in Sharjah.

The team has been announced after trial matches played on February 7 and 9 at Lahore Gymkhana Cricket Ground and at LCCA Ground on February 8.

A total of 31 players were in action during the trial matches.


Dear TNT Reader,

At The News Tribe, our mission is to bring you free, independent, and unbiased news and content that keeps you informed and empowered. We are committed to upholding the highest standards of journalism, as we understand that we are a platform for truth.

Apart from independent global news coverage, we also commit our unique focus on the Muslim world. In an age marked by the troubling rise of Islamophobia and widespread misrepresentation of Muslims in Western media, we strive to provide accurate and fair coverage.

But to continue doing so, we need your support. Even a small donation of 1$ can make a big difference. Your contribution will help us maintain the quality of our news and counteract the negative narratives that are so prevalent.

Please consider donating today to ensure we can keep delivering the news that matters. Together, we can make a positive impact on the world, and work towards a more inclusive, informed global society.

Monthly Subscription Annual Subscription

Visa Card MasterCard American Express Card

We want to hear your Travel Stories.

Do you have a memorable, unbelievable, or favorite travel experience? Share your story with us.